That one time I ordered McDelivery from school – pretty embarrassing schtuff

Three Fridays ago, my colleagues and I decided it was a good idea to order McDonalds for breakfast the next day. The task of ordering fell on me.

See, I was still getting used to being called Ms. Harlina (at my former workplace it was first-name only), but when the operator asked to confirm my name, I said in my most teacherly tone “Ms. Harlina.” In the tone that says THAT’S MS. HARLINA TO YOU, AND DON’T YOU FORGEDDIT!

So embarrassing!

Leave a Reply

