Checking in to say HI

Hi friends! Between work and school, I’ve been prepping for my new role and fighting insomnia.

People say the hardest part about doing a part-time degree is attending classes after work and completing assignments, but for me it is falling asleep after a school night. For some reason my brain remains active for a really long time! I have cut down on caffeine, and sometimes employ the use of melatonin to aid sleep. So far my experience with melatonin pills have been hit-and-miss, and I’ve begun to wonder if, for me, it is more of a placebo. Either way, I’m happy so long as I get some sleep. And happiest when I get really good sleep!

Ahhh so easy to please, me.

Leave a Reply

