Happy Long Weekend Ahead! Happy Lunar New Year!

The school where I teach is big on celebrating Chinese New Year, Hari Raya, Deepavali and Christmas. Decorations go up, and everyone will dress-up for the occasion, including parents and caregivers. My colleagues are extremely enthusiastic about dressing up and I wished now that I had some photos taken with them- they looked fabulous, and so did the kids!

I can’t wait to do the prosperity toss (yusheng/¬†lo hei) with friends- crisp shredded vegetables, raw fish, plum sauce and crackers… What’s not to like? (Click link to find out the meaning of each ingredient in yusheng)

Over the long weekend, I will catch up on my reading list, play the ukulele and piano, and generally have a good time. I hope the weather will be kind!

Happy Lunar New Year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

