Doing nothing is wishful thinking

It seems like the only things I write about these days are work and school- that is my life now! :s The past three weeks in school has taken it’s toll on me and I’ve fallen prey to fevers. Add to that an assignment deadline and… you should really see my eyebags. You can put Ann‘s Kate Spade collection in there!

And so I find myself going back to the three days I spent in Batam with Jiayuan. Save for massages and a trip to the spa, we did practically nothing- we took naps, watched HBO, read our holiday trash, and ordered room service. I brought a digital camera, which I did not use. Ditto swimming suits! We went to the mall, and ate the customary A&W waffle with ice-cream. We watched Madagascar 3; our tickets cost us SGD$3 each. Our holiday wasn’t terribly exotic or exciting, but it was just what we needed!

I can do with a holiday like that right now!

3 thoughts on “Doing nothing is wishful thinking

    1. Hello Ann! ‘Tis true, I need concealer for my eyebags, but really who gives a donut about them? Also I tak tahu pakai makeup. And thanks for commentinngggggg you make mai dayyyyy! <3 <3

      1. i never knew you had a blog!!! really enjoyed reading your posts (yep i spent quite a while backtracking!). gonna be a faithful reader from now on! =)

Leave a Reply

