Keyboard Demo Surprise!

When term started a week ago, I couldn’t find my keyboard  and petitioned for a new one; I got something quite different from what I was used to! My young charges have a way of discovering buttons on the keyboard that I will never be able to find, even with a manual, and they found a demo song that I really, really like! It’s Sting’s Englishman in New York :D

My co-workers and I reckon the kids will know the song by term’s end. Already, they seem to enjoy bobbing to it before and after music!

I haven’t lost touch with the piano (I play at least three sessions in a workday; seven on Sundays),  but it’s been awhile since I played something for me, and I think Englishman In New York is it! Time to dust the piano and get cracking!

One thought on “Keyboard Demo Surprise!

Leave a Reply

