Pick yourself up, dust yourself off

There are good days, and there are bad days; today was a bad day.

Things just weren’t going on for me this morning. I felt like I failed my partner, my self, my charges. Little setbacks rarely bring me down, but today was one of those days, and I could not be consoled. It sounds pathetic! I sound pathetic! This morning, I was pathetic.

I didn’t want to share this on my blog. But I am not happyclappy all the time you guys. I am human. I fail. I cry.

Tomorrow the sun also rises.

3 thoughts on “Pick yourself up, dust yourself off

  1. Hey Harlina,

    Your last sentence made me think of this quote:
    Hope begins in the dark, the stubborn hope that if you just show up and try to do the right thing, the dawn will come. ~Anne Lamott

    Hang in there! Even the worst of days have only 24 hours. <3

Leave a Reply

