Surprise!

Surprise!

This was not all!

It’s been a crazy week, and the crazy theme won’t be going out of fashion for awhile ;) The fashionable Melissa gifted me that tote –thank you and happy birthday!– and it is the perfect book bag for my Story Craft Jr. class. The chocolate bar is from my very sneaky boyfriend, who found a way to leave notes and stuff around for me although he’s on reservice <3 Way to melt my heart!

There were other surprises; not all of them pleasant, but cést la vie!

Who doesn’t like a good surprise? Okay, I can think of a few people who doesn’t, but for the rest of us who do, here’s a guide in delighting others-

  1. Don’t save your act for a special occasion! Today is as good as any other!
  2. It doesn’t have to be a grand gesture- I once surprised my charges by letting ‘Mr. Croccy’, a puppet, take over the class (they loved it!).
  3. This is stating the obvious, but do something unexpected- if it’s a well-known fact that you’re hopeless in the kitchen, go bake a batch of muffins!
    (And if it comes out textured like a certain compound, you can still have a good laugh about it and your surprisee will still appreciate bad muffins, cos yes It’s the thought that counts!)

Happy delighting! Would you like to add anything to my list? :)

Leave a Reply

