I adopted a word for you! Happy Birthday Fengnian.

It’s Fengnian’s birthday today, and in honour of twenty-five years of cheek and cheese, I adopted a word from SaveTheWords.org.

snollygoster

n. a shrewd, unprincipled person, especially a politician

Sounds a little like smellymonster, but not. Also a word I can’t use on you :P

Happy birthday, kawan!

I adopted snollygoster on the occassion of my best buddy's bday!

I also adopted a word for myself -these words were chosen at random- and here’s mine :-

Pocket-handkerchief

n. a handkerchief carried in a pocket

Less exotic, and more every-day. Hey, I thought this directory is for lost, close to extinct words? :S

Leave a Reply

