Wise old man, won’t you help me please, my house is a squash and a squeeze!

I doubt I will ever get tired of reading ‘A Squash and a Squeeze’ by Julia Donaldson! Everything sounds beautiful in verse, if you ask me. I read this at PageOne bookshop yesterday, and the kids loved it!

Count your blessings!

In this story, a re-telling of a Yiddish folktale, a Little Old Lady learns (the hard way!) to appreciate the home that she has.

While I sipped a mug of chai (and nommed a chocolate-banana cupcake) last evening, I contemplated the profundity of ‘A Squash and a Squeeze’-

You have what you need. You are enough. Count your blessings.

Here’s some of mine-

  1. I have a roof over my head.
  2. I can read! It takes me places.
  3. I love my job.

What’s some of yours?

One thought on “Wise old man, won’t you help me please, my house is a squash and a squeeze!

Leave a Reply

