Prac over!

The truth is, I haven’t been eating or sleeping well this past week- between preparing for practicum and the events last weekend, I managed about 4 hours of sleep each night. And my appetite was officially MIA last week- my parents organized a barbeque on Saturday to celebrate their wedding anniversary, birthdays and my brother’s birthday, there was sooooo much food, but all I could (force myself to) eat was cake.

BUT! Practicum observation is over, phew*! Now, to do the rest- implement the other lesson plans, arrange for one of those to be recorded, and to make improvements to my learning centres. I couldn’t have done it without the help, support and council of family, friends & colleagues at the centre- thank you!

(PHEW doesn’t quite cut it- I am pleased as punch, over the moon, delirious {well, it could be the coffee}!)

This evening, while waiting for RJ to finish work, I sat down at Starbucks and scarfed down a wholewheat bagel so fast, I think I broke a personal record (I have a reputation for being a slow eater- just ask my coworkers). Bagel with cream cheese alternate with strawberry jam alt butter… awesomepossum. So yes, I think my appetite is back!

I am making a list. Of to-eats.

Off to eat!

Leave a Reply

