The year so far ;)

Wow! The days sure move at an alarming pace, don’t you think? Has it got to do with age? Hmm.

My colleagues and I have been really busy at the Mubhouse, preparing for the first Story Craft classes of ’10 and planning for the launch of Journal Singapore. Do come by the Mint Museum of Toys this coming Wednesday for the launch! Here are the details of the event:-

Date: 13 January 2010, Wednesday
Venue: Mint Museum of Toys, 26 Seah Street, near Raffles Hotel
Time: 4pm to 7pm
email js@mutb.com.sg for more information or visit our website.

That aside, I am fulfilling my practicum hours from now to end-March, and am happy to report that I am enjoying my time at my practicum centre. I went twice this week, and am beginning to build rapport with the students and staff at the centre.

Yesterday, Jiayuan came by and had lunch with us- I wish we had the luxury of time to have a nice, slow lunch at Daebak or Cafe Eurasia followed by a cuppa instead of a quick sarnie wolf-down at Subway! Ahh well.

Anyway, if you’re in the area, give me a call and let’s meet up for lunch!

Leave a Reply

