This week wasn’t too bad, really!

Of the top 10 best-selling fiction, I have not read The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold, Atonement by Ian McEwan and A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

I am not in a hurry to go out and buy these books though- I am (still) halfway through The Monk by Matthew Lewis! We’re so busy this season, working on various projects and playing really hard, that reading fiction has taken a backseat.

(Okay I speak for myself- cos I know some of the Mubs can finish four books in a week.)

Which reminds me I ought to update my Goodreads page. Hey if you’re on Goodreads, add me!

Here are the highlights of my week, if anyone’s interested!

  1. The Build-a-Book workshop with Emily Lim
  2. Lunch with Jeslyn- my co-workers are male, it’s not often that I lunch with one of my own!
  3. Kicking Dzak & Ry’s bottoms at Journal Singapore, and learning how to play Warhammer
  4. Hosting the Smaland Parliament Party this morning (more on this soon!)

And now we sleep, for tomorrow brings with it a brand new week!

Leave a Reply

